Republic of Cyprus


The Environment Department is staffed by qualified officers and technicians with wide professional background and experience, as Environmental Science, Biology, Ecology, Forestry, Landscape Architecture, Environmental Engineers, Land Surveyor Engineers, Geologists, Chemists and Chemical Engineers.

The current structure and sectors of the Department and Staff includes the following five areas, relevant is the attached chart.
- Director

5 Divisions as follows
- Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA)
- Protection and Management of Nature and Biodiversity
- Waste Management
- Water Pollution Control
- Climate Action
- Permanent Representation of Cyprus to the European Union (NAAT)
- General issues and Programming
- Accounting unit and Archives

Last Modified at: 10/12/2018 01:41:11 PM
Copyright © Republic of Cyprus 2015 - 2018,
Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment Department of Environment
Designed and Developed by the Department of IT Services