Organizational Structure

Based on its activities, the Geological Survey Department is administratively structured in the following five sections:

1. Geological Mapping Section (including geopark-related matters)
2. Hydrogeology and Drilling Section (including warehouses)
3. Engineering Geology & Geohazard Section
4. Seismology and Geophysics Section (including ΙΤ)
5. Economic Geology Section

Hydrocarbon matters are directly coordinated by the Director. The sections listed above are equipped-with and supported-by a chemical laboratory, a geotechnical laboratory, seismic networks and seismological centre facilities, drilling equipment, groundwater monitoring networks and a geographical information system. The activities of the department are assisted by the registry, the accounting department and the library.

The structure of the department is schematically shown below:


Download file type Acrobat organogramma_en_new.pdf

Back To Top