Department of Meteorology Logo

POSITIONS

D. - Director
S.M.O. - Senior Meteorological Officer
M.O.A. - Meteorological Officer A'
M.O. - Meteorological Officer
S.M.S. - Senior Meteorological Superintendent
M.S. - Meteorological Superintendent
M.A1 - Meteorological Assistant, 1st Grade
M.A. - Meteorological Assistant


Approved positions, positions held by staff and vacancies at the Department of Meteorology

Serial No. Position Approved Positions Positions held by Staff Vacancies
1 D 1 - 1
2 S.M.O. 3 3 -
3 M.O.A. 6 6 -
4 M.O. 12 11 1
5 S.M.S. 3 3 -
6 M.S. 4 4 -
7 M.A1 13 5 8
8 M.A. 27 22 5
TOTAL 69 54 15
Note: In Staff List, Meteorological Assistants are separated in two groups according to salary scale (scale A7 and scale A2-A5).


The staff email addresses are listed below in text format in order to avoid unwanted malicious activity.

DEPARTMENT OF METEOROLOGY PHONE BOOK

MAIN OFFICE

Full Name Officer Position Phone No. Email Address
Director 22802935
Loukia Nicolaou Personal Assistant /
Assistant Secretarial Officer
22802934 lnicolaou at papd dot mof dot gov dot cy
Section of Climatology and Applications of Meteorology
Filippos Tymvios Senior Meteorological Officer - Dep. Director 22802954 ftymvios at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Stalo Papachristodoulou Meteorological Officer A' 22802911 cpapachristodoulou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Theodoros Hadjigeorgiou Meteorological Officer 22802915 thadjigeorgiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Stefania Loizou Meteorological Officer 22802922 sloizou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Andry Georgiou Senior Meteorological Superintendent 22802914 ageorgiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Elenitsa Ioannou Meteorological Superintendent 22802920 eioannou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Elena Vasiliadou Meteorological Superintendent 22802913 evasiliadou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Yianna Anastasiou Meteorological Superintendent 22802918 yanastasiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Froso Christodoulou Meteorological Assistant 22802926 fchristodoulou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Evi Constandinidou Meteorological Assistant 22802919 econstantinidou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Section of Synoptic and Aeronautical Meteorology
Michalis Mouskos Senior Meteorological Officer 22802912 mmouskos at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Sophia Louca Meteorological Officer A' 22802924 slouca at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Section of Station Technical Support
Haris Zachariades Senior Meteorological Officer 22802941 hzachariades at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Anastasios Matsikaris Meteorological Officer 22802943 amatsikaris at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Chrysostomos Aristodemou Meteorological Superintendent 22802942 caristodemou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Registry
Eleni Morfitou Secretarial Officer 22802938 emorfitou at papd dot mof dot gov dot cy
Neoclia Constantinou Assistant Secretarial
Officer
22802936 neconstantinou at papd dot mof dot gov dot cy
Accounting Office
Eleni Pittara Assistant Secretarial
Officer
22802944 epittara at papd dot mof dot gov dot cy
Michalis Savva Porter / Messenger 22802931
Maroula Stavrinou Cleaning Lady 22802931
Telefax Service 22305500
Email Address metservice at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Web Page www.moa.gov.cy/dom
Postal Address Department of Meteorology
1418 Nicosia, Cyprus

ATHALASSA RADIOSONDE STATION

Full Name Officer Position Phone No. Email Address
Section of Information Technology Support
Filippos Tymvios Senior Meteorological Officer - Dep. Director 22802954 ftymvios at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Demetris Charalambous Meteorological Officer A' 22444364 dcharalambous at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Margarita Satraki Meteorological Officer 22444329 msatraki at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Katerina Paphitis Meteorological Assistant, 1st Grade 22444331 kpaphitis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Anastasia Christou Meteorological Assistant, 1st Grade 22444367 achristou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Section of Synoptic and Aeronautical Meteorology
Iacovos Iacovou Senior Meteorological Superintendent....... 22444321 iiacovou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Maria Kannava Meteorological Assistant, 1st Grade 22444339 mkannava at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Christodoulos Hadjioannou . Meteorological Assistant 22444328 chadjioannou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Marios Kafetzis Meteorological Assistant 22444328 mkafetzis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Peristianis Vasileiou Meteorological Assistant 22444328 pvasileiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Section of Station Technical Support
Kyprianos Charalambous Technical Engineer 22802920 kycharalambous@ems.mcw.gov.cy
Christoforos Pissarides Meteorological Assistant, 1st Grade 22444363 cpissaridis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Alexandros Koutsonasios Meteorological Assistant 22802946 akoutsonasios at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Giannis Katsambas Meteorological Assistant 22802946 gkatsambas at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
George Frangeskou Worker 22444334
Neofyta Omirou Cleaning Lady 22444365
Telefax Service 22305233

LARNAKA AIRPORT

Full Name Officer Position Phone No. Email Address
Section of Synoptic and Aeronautical Meteorology
Matheos Papadakis Meteorological Officer A' 24802977 mpapadakis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Panayiotis Georgiou Meteorological Officer A' 24802977 pgeorgiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Panayiotis Lingis Meteorological Officer 24802977 plingis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Iason Christodoulou Meteorological Officer 24802977 ichristodoulou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Panagiotis Mouskos Meteorological Officer 24802977 pmouskos at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Anastasios Koulentis Meteorological Officer 24802977 akoulentis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Andreas Chrysanthou Meteorological Officer 24802977 achrysanthou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Nikolina Koutsofti Meteorological Officer 24802977 nkoutsofti at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Andreas Hadjigeorgiou Meteorological Officer 24802977 ahadjigeorgiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Michael Kyrmitsis Senior Meteorological Superintendent. 24802977 mkyrmitsis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Yiannos Lambis Meteorological Assistant, 1st Grade 24802977 ylambis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Petros Panayiotou Meteorological Assistant 24802977 ppanayiotou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Elias Psiloinis Meteorological Assistant 24802977 epsiloinis at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Andreas Ierides Meteorological Assistant 24802977 aierides at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Nicodema Petridou Meteorological Assistant 24802977 npetridou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
George Pitsilides Meteorological Assistant 24802977 gpitsilides at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
George Georgiou Meteorological Assistant 24802977 ggeorgiou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Marianos Panayiotou Meteorological Assistant 24802977 mpanayiotou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Kyriacos Kyriacou Meteorological Assistant 24802977 kkyriacou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Androulla Nathanael (Sec.)... Meteorological Assistant 24802977 anathanael at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Nektaria Kyriakou Meteorological Assistant 24802977 nkyriakou at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Irini Alexandrou Meteorological Assistant 24802977
Teleinformation 24817998
Aeronautical Information 24802975
Telefax Service 24304753

PAPHOS AIRPORT

Full Name Officer Position Phone No. Email Address
Section of Synoptic and Aeronautical Meteorology
Michael Mitas Meteorological Assistant 26306505 mmitas at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Maria Chrysomili Indefinite Time
Meteorological Assistant
26306505 mchrysomili at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
George Charalambous Meteorological Assistant 26306505 gcharalambous at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Michalis Michael Meteorological Assistant 26306505 mmichael at dom dot moa dot gov dot cy
Paphos Telefax Service..... 26306539

Back to Top